Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that it is more crucial to educate offspring in the literature of their own nation than others, while few people raise their eyebrows at the above-stated notion; yet, I partially agree with this statement. However, a number of arguments in the following paragraphs surround my opinion.

To commence with the first argument, it can be said that by teaching children about their own culture, history will lead to an increase in nationalism. In addition, I personally think that it is very significant for everyone to know the literature, cultural, and historical values of the place where they are living. Hence, it can enhance

literacy skills, which further leads to the development of the country.

On the contrary, it is also important to teach the new generation about the literature of other countries because it helps them to gain worldwide knowledge. Moreover, learning the culture of other nations will increase the chances of good relationships among two states, which further encourages the people of one country to trust the people of the other. Additionally, it helps individuals to learn more languages, that can lead to a rise in job opportunities.

To conclude, native literature should be a priority to save national identity, but teaching the literature of other countries is also needed for communication purposes.