Some people believe that it's better to work in a team, while others think working alone is more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate that some consider working as a team has more benefits. On the contrary, some people perceive solo working as a more efficient way. In this essay both views will be discussed. While both have their own reasons, I respectfully think a balance between these two point of views will end better results.

Many people praised working as team throughout history. The analogy even exists in insects. If one look at the colony of ants, may see how much the teamworking and collaborating help their colony to create a safe place for them. They say, people will grow up mentally by working with others. You will gain more experience as you are communicating with others. You will learn how to manage your emotions and even anger when you listen to your opposite believes in a groups. You will achieve the ability to voice your concern and listen to others and enjoy success and failure with others. Tasks will be smaller and more manageable, so the results will be more sophisticated.

On the other hand, some people think working alone will push you through challenges an help you to achieve your optimum capabilities. They say when you work in team people will get lazy and only focus in small part while they will lose the opportunity to be aware of the whole process. Also it’s possible that tasks don’t divide fairly and arguments between people delay the projects further instead of aiding it to meet deadlines. They believe that when you only count on yourself you will have no other choice to finish it in the required deadline. Also you will know what happened in the project from the scractch and instead of being busy with drama you will focus 100 percent on your given task.

I think both are having valid points, however, I prefer a combination of both. What I mean is basically working as a team but also working alone on your task. For example in the university, one of our teacher assign us with a project with three sections. First we talked as a group and we decide who will be responsible for each task and then each of us focus solely on our assignment and at the end we presented to each other so all of us knew what is happening in each section. This way we finished the project on a reasonable time while we learn alone and also as a team member.

Working alone or working in a group have their own pros and cons. The former think working individualy is the key of success as you only count on yourself but the latter believe you will learn to communicate and responsibility. I personally respect both views but I think the more efficient way is a combination of both approaches t.