Some people believe that it's better to work in a team, while others think working alone is more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals choose yo work in a team, while others like to work individually. In this essay , I will discuss both views and give my own opinion.

To begin with, people who prefer to work as a group do so because of the following advantages, firstly it involves wide knowledge sharing as the team members will definitely come up with a range of ideas to put together. Another reason is , it reduces burnout. The work will be split amongst members therefore reducing the time and energy one needs to spend on the task. Most of the researchers for instance, work in groups to speed up the results and come up with solution. This was seen in the case of Corona Virus outbreak in 2019.

However, some people preference is to work independently. Personal job has fewer interruptions, the person can decide where to work from such as office, at home or in a hotel room and at the same time creates own schedule. Moreover, it gives room for personal pace whereby there is no competition from others . In my city for example, a research was done recently in a local school and it was found that slow learners benefit more when allowed to work on their own.

My opinion is people should work as a team to share knowledge and limit individual burnout.

In conclusion both views have their own benefits and people should make choices according to their personality and the job to be done.