Some people believe that it's better to work in a team, while others think working alone is more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether it is better to study in a group or alone. In my opinion, the former is more effective and practical, as it fosters teamwork, communication and responsibility.

On the one hand, proponents of self studying argue that not everyone prefer working together with a bunch of people. Many self learners tend to be introvert and live secluded lifestyle, consequently they memorize data and accomplish tasks effectively when no one bothers them. Additionally, studying conditions excessively rely on the enviroment, if one’s circle is not productive as themselves, it can negatively influence individual’s academic performance. For example, a study by the National Education Association found that over 67% of introverted students fall their exams due to a large amount of group tasks given by the institution they studied; during the group task they did not ask questions or give their own opinion, as well as a feedback because they were shy or not confident enough. Although it is evident that all human-beings different and working in a group not always useful and helpful for everyone, I believe that collective learning can be advantageous with the appropriate and accurate approach.

One the other hand, opponents argue that studying collectively can benefit everyone in a group. During learning sessions in the universities, many professors encourage students to work together, whether it is a debate or preparation for the exam, as it brings positive sides not only for one person, but for everyone in a group. Since the students work collectively on a certain task, they improve their skills and enrich knowledges together, as they distrubute tasks, share with opinions and give a feedback to each other, because the grade for a task depend on everyone’s understanding of the topic. For instance, in Nazarbayev University, in Astana, there are two types of exams: individual test and group presentation, this not only strengthen their abiliites, but also instills the teamwork, responsibility and leadership qualities. I think that this view far more outweighs the former, as it helps to gain more knowledge through working together, as well as improving significant qualities.

In conclusion, while some people believe that it is better to study alone due to the natural tendency of the person, others think that collective learning far more better as it helps to gain imporatnt qualities and learn something better. I assume that working in a group is efficient and practical solution.