Some people believe that it's wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important.

Zoos are issues which frequently generates a great deal of heated debate with supporters claiming that keeping animals in zoos is wrong whilst the opponents believe that they are both entertaining and ecologically necessary. This essay will look into the opinions of both sides and then put forward my personal view.

On the one hand keeping animals in cages tortures them and is morally wrong. In this condition can not move freely and are deprived of their natural environment. For example some wild animals in zoos become stressed and behave abnormally such as wandering around in one place. Also in some cases animals can pose a danger to people visiting zoo. Moreover animals which keeping in zoos may lost their natural actions. Because they cannot hunt , live with group , choose where they live in zoos. A good example of this is Elephants walk a few kilometers a day in wildlife , but in park they can not do that.

On the other hand animal parks are important in education. Especially for children , zoos provide an opportunity to observe animals closely and gain more knowledge about them. Studies have shown that seeing things helps kids to remember them than just reading about them. In addition zoos can save dissappearing animal species. This means that, animal parks help rare animals have more babies and keep their genes safe for the future.

To sum up, while there are two different opinions on whether it is wrong to keep animals in zoos or not, I personally contemplate that zoos are important for education and saving animals