Some people believe that it's wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important.

There is a strong dilemma regarding domesticating wild animals in zoos. While others claim that it can be both recreational and ecologically crucial, others state that its completely wrong to take them from wildlife habitat. In my opinion, balance between the two will be essential for natural cycle of wildlife and saving endangered species.

On the one hand, there are certain factors why keeping wild animals can be considered as violative, as this leads to breakdown of natural cycle of wildlife habitat. Hence, natural food resource may be limited for predators, as marked amount of wildlife species is kept in cages, disrupting natural cycle. Preys, Zebras, Deer are organic meal for predators, such as lions, leopards to name but a few and keeping them would result in insufficient natural food supply. Furthermore, this phenomenon deteriorates natural behavior and instincts of wild species. Domesticated animals are limited in actions, say zoo prevent them from preying on other animals, where they lose natural abilities. Take domesticated Lion, say after long term human care it cannot adapt to wildlife and consequently may lead to extinction.

On the other hand, safety of people and animals as well and educative and recreational perspectives are the fundamental factors for zoo functioning. Endangered species must be treated well to breed them hence they will not die out and zoos facilitate this process. When it comes to the human being safety, new medicines can be tested on animals thus this is immoral in the emergency incidents, as quarantine when cure is a must for saving lives. Moreover, animals in zoos can provide practical learning experiences for students and pupils at schools as well. Especially from a behavioral perspective, visitors can observe how animals act and witness their actual sizes compared to those in either picture or films in books, which helps them to create clear vision regarding the species they see. In addition to this, zoos function as recreational zone and green zones where people may have chance to spend some time closer to nature with either their family members or alone.