Some people believe that learning a foreign language at a young age is essential, while others think it is better to learn it when they are older. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many consider that young age is a great time to learn an overseas language, whereas others argue that waiting for older people to study will be superior. While acknowledging the reasons advocating for the latter idea, many people, including me, are in favor of the first idea.

On the one hand, proponents of studying a foreign verbal when they are older often argue that the comfort of time can help older people to learn a new language. This is because older people might have more time such as retirement, therefore they can spend more hours studying. For example, many older people in Portugal usually join English classes when they have retired, so they can entirely focus on learning English. Opponents of exploring a new language at young age also emphasize that older people learn deeply compared to younger generations due to the comprehension of social knowledge. By having a large social knowledge, people can understand the differences in linguistic aspects, such as cultures.

On the other hand, my stance aligns with those advocating for starting to learn a foreign language early. The primary reason is young people who have a strong brain and they can remember various rules of a language, such as grammar or vocabulary. For example, Vietnamese children can remember Chinese vocabulary faster than middle people thanks to a great memory. Additionally, the potential of understanding a new language at a young age impacts their CV. By having a language certification which helps young people, such as students, to get higher job opportunities.

In conclusion, while late education has many advantages, I firmly believe that early exposure to study a new language will be more ideal due to its convenience such as job opportunities and strength of health .