Some people believe that learning depends not upon the personality or methodology of the teacher,bút rather on the student' s attitude to his or her own learning. To what extent would you support or reject this ideathis idea

Whether efficient learning is mainly reliant on the qualities of teachers or students still remains controversial. Some individuals argue that it depends on the characteristics and teaching methods of the tutors, whereas others advocate for the idea of the learners’ attitudes towards their study. To my own perspective, I partly agree with the second-mentioned view.

It is indisputable that positive attitudes play a vital role in each person’s cognitive development and gaining academic attainment. One compelling justification for this is that when a student has a thirst for knowledge, they would find out the interest of learning and nurture their developing love for it. Gradually, they would be motivated and inspired, thanks to which they can absorb the related-to-lesson information like a sponge. In addition, these students who desire to learn and work everything out can afterwards gain a deep insight into a wide range of topics and develop a critical mindset themselves, which would absolutely cater for their future’s job. In contrast, regarding the learners who have bad attitude to education, however good and brilliant the teachers and the methodology are, they still could not improve their academic performance, even if there a is a curriculum reform.

On the other hand, the instructors’ personal traits and instructional techniques are also equally crucial. It is frequently seen that teachers are at the heart of building a positive learning environment and helping the learners in holistic development. However, considering a certain situation, if the tutors are too strict, it would be hard for them to boost and maintain a comfortable class, where there are usual discussions to dig of deeper into the lessons. A more profound analysis reveals that due to this issue, a number of students are afraid of giving their own opinions and asking for wonders, which make them less active at school. Additionally, in terms of methodology, if the people who have the role of educating are behind the time and still keep the conventional teaching style, students can struggle to keep up with the concepts of different lessons, especially when they do not receive constructive feedbacks. Therefore, there is a need for lecturers to harness the power of technology and bridge the gap between theory and practice, which would foster the students’ love for their study again.

In summation, both of the mentioned views have their own pros and cons. However, in my opinion, when weighed against the multifaceted nature of this issue, the argument that learning depends mostly on students’ attitude towards education proves to be more cogent.