Some people believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal and therefore there are certain jobs which are not suitable for women. What is your opinion?

While some argue that females should be permitted to pursue any job that they want as they are equivalent to males, others contradict this idea and believe that there are certain jobs which are not appropriate for women. In my opinion, men and women can never be considered equal as both have distinctive individualities and are physiologically unique too, so there are specific jobs that males can perform better than females.

Women are more sentimental as compared to men due to their gentle, nurturing nature. This sometimes comes in the way of decision making when instant judgement is required, meanwhile males have a tougher nature and can draw major conclusions without involving their emotions. If someone presents their difficulty in front of a female, for instance, she will surely feel pitiful towards them due to her in built quality of affection, which can affect her verdict about a specific issue. But a male will never let his gentle side take over no matter how much sufferings one presents. Consequently, it helps managing complicated tasks smoothly.

Both the genders have their unique physiology which makes them completely opposite of one another. Whilst a woman can carry a baby for nine months and endure the pain of giving birth, a man goes into the contaminated drain without giving a second thought and cleans the filth which a woman can never afford to do. Similarly, a female can easily co ordinate between home chores and healthy parenting, while a male is usually the breadwinner of the family. As both of them are biologically varied and destined to perform their own set of duties, considering them equal at any aspect shows lack of wisdom.

In conclusion, although some support the idea of gender equality, there are people who believe that specific jobs are not adequate for females to perform. I too believe that men and women have diverse set of personalities and they are also functionally different, which makes both the genders unique from each other.