Some people believe that modern communication technologies, such as social media and email, have improved people's ability to maintain relationships globally.Others argue that these technologies have damaged local communities and led to social isolation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The emergence of modern communication technologies, such as social media and email, has led to a major debate. It is often asserted that these platforms have enhanced people’s capacity to maintain relationships globally, while others contend that the very same technologies have damaged local communities and contributed to social isolation. This essay strongly agrees with the view that these advancements provide a benefit to communication and connection.

To begin with, the primary benefit lies in the effective contact between foreigners. This is because individuals around the world do not rely on specific areas or time since it could be done screen-to-screen. For instance, there are numerous digital platforms that provide online chatting, calls, and live video calls that assist universal corporations participation. Irrespective, the global connectivity does not contribute personal bonds due to the geographical distance but still it brings exceptional career opportunities.

Conversely, one cannot overlook the legitimate argument that modern digital tools have some drawbacks toward the local communities leading to isolation of each citizen. As a result, widely used virtual connections could exceed short-distance relationships of every individual that creates social walls in a nation. For example, a research presents the data of adolescents who prefer the appliance of whatsapp and instagram as a device that support them finding a pair rather than walking around and introducing themselves to the neighbourhood. Irrespective of the fact that it harms hometowns society, the worldwide communication can assist in some areas such as career opportunities and knowledge acquisition.

In conclusion, despite the downside of the emerging worldwide communication device that might cause social isolation, it will also bring better connections to comrades abroad.