Some people believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now. Discuss both point of view

Some people think that we double down on crime prevention, while others are of the opinion that there are still more to be done to combat with this issue. In some case, a lot of improvements have been made in deterring crime rate, I reckon the second viewpoint.

On the one hand, to neutralize offence things are being implemented all over the world effectively. They primarily highlight the fact that authorities have introduced more strict law enforcement. This is mainly because more AI powered security cameras and tracking devices have made it impossible for offenders to commit any illegal wrong doing. To take my country as an example, citizens have to pay penalty if they surpass the limit of the driving speed or may be jailed for twenty years due to assassination. That is why people are afraid of breaking the laws.

Notwithstanding, not sufficient measures are tackling to deter illegal actions. First and foremost, population boom give rise to unemployment and high cost of living standards that eventually leave people in no choice but to commit a crime. As a result, individuals are more inclined to take unlawful acts even if they know they will be punished. Another possible argument lies in the fact that media and television have created space that was not possible in the past, as these are constantly showing unauthorized behavior. Thus, most people come to the conclusion that it is common, and they are likely to repeat it in physical world.

To conclude, although it is positive to see some improvements in crime prevention, I strongly suggest a few areas should be taken into account as they serve like an illumination for everyone.