Some people believe that national sports teams and individual athletes who represent their countary should be financially supported by the government. Some people think that they should be funded by non-government groups(e.g.business,sponsorship. Discus both view and give your own opinion.

It is claimed by some people that sports teams and some individual players should provide financial support by governmental bodies.Others,are in favor of this idea sponsors or businesses must fund sportsmen and sportswomen.I staunchly agree with that,teams and independent athletes should receive financial support from both the government and private organizations.

Firstly,competitors participate in the Olympics and various competitons on behalf of their home countries.Therefore,governmental organizations should help them about financial issues,because

these athletes represent their country proudly on international arenas.To promote their own country worldwide,the government should utilize sport.Thus,a matter of pride for government bodies when attendees raise their home country’s flag at the end of a competition.For instance,in 2023 Nigar nasirova,representing Azerbaijan,won the World Championship with one gold and one silver medal.

On the other hand,companies and sponsors have to fund teams and representatives which they have responsibility over their country.Moreover,they might gain fame through such support.Subsequently,they can buy for them expensive essentials which they in need doing exercises.They should support athletes with providing costumes,running promotions on screens,prepearing maintenance kits for them. For example,a domestic fashion brand sponsored the national team and according to IPL statistics,their sales increased as a result.

To conclude,there are many opportunities for both the government and companies to support athletes and sports teams,Consequently,sports could spread peace around the world.