Some people believe that no homework should be given to children. Others, however, say that extra work is needed after school for children and teenagers in order to succeed. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Homeworks play a crucial role in children’s education life. People are divided in their opinion regarding whether children should not do homework at home or additional tasks is necessary to achieve success. In my opinion, home tasks help to improve some skills but it depends on some factors.

On the one hand, it is believed by some that homework can cause unnecessary stress and burnout. When children were at school, they already spent significant part of the day. Furthermore, more assignments can disrupt their time which is spent with family and extracurricular activities.

On the other hand, I share the opinion of those who think that home task is important to enhance some skills such as time management, discipline and independent study. It allows to practice knowledge learning in school which can lead to deeper understanding. For example, when teacher assign to prepare presentation, children research and learn more than in class, also creativity, critical thinking and other skills are developed.

In my opinion, homework should be meaningful and purposeful. Teachers should consider the quality of the assignment than quantity. In addition, the tasks should not be excessive so that children can engage in other activities and spend time with family and friends.

To conclude, the importance of homework should be considered depending on its amount and purpose. A more successful result can be achieved in children’s educational life with tasks serving to reinforce their skills and knowledge.