Some people believe that one-on-one lessons are better for learning while others think that group lessons are more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people consider that making invidual lessons is better way to learn, while others believe that teaching in the group is more beneficial. I think that lessons in groups are more effective than one-on-one lessons.

To begin with one-on-one lessons, they have several benefits. A pupil studying without group has more time to spend with his teacher and can learn more information from him. Because the teacher don’t teach 20-30 pupils, instead he spend all work time to teach one of them and can give much more information him. This leads pupil to reach faster to his goals. He also may pay more attention for their pupil’s weak points than in the past, and he has enough time to correct his mistakes and give feedbacks. This can give children a concept to plan their next steps, and to know their main goals in subjects which he learns.

On the other hand, there are several positives in also teaching in a group. One of them is motivation of pupils. When they study in a same class, they try to make competition with each other to show better result. It make them motivated to take more knowledge about their subjects or life. It can also be plus aspect of the group lesson. Another one is that children may do networking by sharing ideas, helping each other or learning an interesting knowledge from others.

In conclusion, there are beneficial sides in both one-on-one lessons and teaching in groups. However I prefer invidual ones and I consider that they can give better quality of study.