Some people believe that one-on-one lessons are better for learning while others think that group lessons are more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that individual learning is more effective because of personalized instruction and gaining concentration, while others argue that group learning improves social skills and teamwork. This essay will discuss both views and offer my opinion.

Admittedly, individual lessons might help children with their academic performance a little bit. One of the most well-known advantages of this method is that there will be no disruptions while studying. If there is no distracting environment, a child can gain concentration easily, leading to understanding the lessons effortlessly.Additionally, a tutor may focus on only one child, checking their homework deeply and marking it more accurately. In other words, if a teacher does not have a number of students, there will be more time to check the homework. In contrast, the time that would be spent on other students might be reduced, if there is only one student. Thus, according to the above reasons, some people prefer to study independently.

Nevertheless, many people, including myself, collaboration for some underlying reasons. Firstly, it is very important to have an atmosphere of collaboration among students, particularly when it comes to productivity. When children are in teamwork, they can exchange their lesson-related ideas, which may expand their horizons.Secondly, one of the best positive aspects of having a team is a sense of friendship. When a child faces adversity, their partners or friends might assist with tackling their problems. As a result, children become aware of strong bonds and relationships, which are the most crucial part of people’s lives.

In my opinion, group learning is more effective, since it not only improves students’ academic performance but also teaches them crucial life skills such as teamwork, leadership, and problem-solving, which are essential for future professional success.

To sum up, although there are a few merits of one-on-one lessons, such as less time-demanding and reduction of distractions, I personally disagree with individuals who believe that teamwork is necessary for a child, especially in terms of productivity and making strong bonds