Some people believe that parents should devote more tie to helping their children with schoolwork. Others think that they should allocate more time to playing sports with their kids. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

We live in an age when many of us have to go to work and take a little time for our family. For this reason, some people believe that parents should devote more time to help their children with schoolwork. In contrast, some people think that they should spend more time to play sports with their kids. This essay will discuss both of these views and give my opinion.

On one hand, children come home after school often have a lot of homework and sometimes, it is very difficult to do it correctly without help from their teacher. Therefore, parents should manage their schedule to have more time for helping their children to complete the assignment after working at the office. However, if parents cannot support their kids to finish their schoolwork, children may take a long time to finish them and it can be a cause of their pressure. Moreover, that problem can lead to many issues such as stress, burnout or troubled personality.

In other hand, the majority of school nowadays focus on students’ knowledge and forgot that they also need to do exercise and play outdoors to increase their resistance. For this problem, parents should spend their time playing sport with children to relaxing when they have to study to much at school. Additionally, while parents devote time to playing sports with kids, it also helps them to relax and improve their health.

Weighing up both sides of argument, both problems also have advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, parents should devote time to playing sports with their children because their kids have studied for a long time at the school and they need to do exercise for relaxing.