Some people believe that private educational institutions offer better education than public educational institutions, while others argue there should be equal funding for all. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is generally believed that private educational institutes provide better education as compared to public institutes whereas some people have the opinion that all schools and colleges should be equally funded by the government. All the viewpoints stated above are correct, but according to me, public education is something which needs to be considered more carefully since it is for everybody.

In support of private institutes, it can be said that these institutes provide better facilities and highly qualified teachers. These institutes also provide a better learning environment for students since they charge a lot of money. Moreover, there is personal interaction between students and teachers which improves academic excellence of the students. This is another reason why parents like sending their children to private institutes.

Whereas the supporters of the viewpoint that equal funding is necessary can state that it is the right of every individual to get equal education and thus schools should be equally funded by the government. In addition, public schools educate a large number of students especially from poor and middle-class families. Due to poor funding, such schools lack basic infrastructure and educational materials.

In my opinion, while there might be better facilities at private institutions, the government should emphasize improving the quality of public education systems. Education quality should not be limited to the financial status of the family.

Therefore, although private institutions can create conducive learning environments, equity in funding among all educational institutions is imperative.