Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field can have a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

These days, while many people hold the view that entertainers have a positive impact on teenagers, others claim that their behavior can have a detrimental effect. I am of the belief that celebrities are exemplary models for the younger generation if they motivate adolescents through beneficial work.

On the one hand, a category of parents are concerned about their children imitating influencer. In other words, these days priorities of teenagers have drastically changed, however; they dream of becoming famous actors, singer, or influencer and they ignore their personalities. A prime example of this is many Egyptians juveniles who are mimicked famous figures due to sitting most times on social websites and it can be effect on them negatively. Moreover, there are many superstars receive a numerous of money for presenting violent content. Thus, the phenomenon of celebrity culture has become an integral part of modern society.

On the other hand, some media people has a benevolent on both individuals and society. This means that if popular figures promote ethical values and make responsible decisions influence individuals in a favorable way, they will encourage adolescents to avoid violent behaviors. For instance, many of famous characters support humanitarian campaigns, participate in discussions regarding social problems, raise money for people who suffer deprivation, donate to medical organizations, and promote philanthropism. Therefore, what can be said is that the celebrity industry might have positive effects on the culture of modern societies as well.

In conclusion, by presenting the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that some famous figures inspire the youth and caution them against crooked practices. Certainly, I believe that public icons has a positive aspect and play a key role modules for the general public.