Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is argued that the doctors and engineers should contribute in the country where they go to learn and practice their respective subjects while some says that they should be free to choose the country they want to work in. this essay will discuss on both the views and will argue on the favor of latter.

Students from various countries travel abroad to study different subjects like medical, engineering, IT, business etc. They complete their studies and practical in the foreign land and go back to their own country or some other where they get better opportunities. But they should work and provide the services to the country for its development which helped the individual get their degree. This will also help the country to know the quality of education they have provided to the person. So, the professionals should work in the country where they gained their degree.

Every individual should be free to choose where they want to work as they were free to select the country they want to study. They might want to return back and serve their own nation; they might get different opportunity and people should not be deprived of this option. That’s why the professionals should be allowed to work wherever they wish for. For instance, so many nursing students after completion of their studies apply for NCLEX which gives better work opportunity in the USA.

I agree with the latter statement that individuals who are trained in a different country should be allowed to work in any country they wish for as it is one of basic right of any human being to be able to practice any subject and work in any part of the world, they want. The pressure of earning also comes along with the completion of the study, therefore, they should be free to work wherever they like.