Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe that they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The idea that certain professionals should be obliged to work in their country of education has attracted lots of attention recently. While some people think it is essential for these workers to stay in the country that educates them, I believe that choice should not be limited to just one nation.

Some people believe that students should be obliged to repay the efforts of the country that has educated them by having them work in that country to build their career. The education system of a nation is usually partly funded by the government, which essentially means that the government is investing in all students attending those schools. In other words, as most educational institutions and universities are government funded, or at least partly funded, professionals indirectly receive government support during their education. Therefore, after becoming well-equipped with the necessary skills and knowledge to begin their careers, these students are then expected to use their expertise to help develop the country in which they were educated, in order to give back to the nation.

However, I think that forcing people to stay in a particular country goes against the values of a free and fair society. People should have the freedom to select what is most suitable for themselves, including where they want to live and work. Failing to achieve this might lead to resentment among workers, who may feel they are being taken advantage of. This may result in low work motivation, negatively affecting their work performance and productivity. In contrast, if professionals can freely select their workplace, they may be keener on devoting themselves to their work, which may boost their job satisfaction, resulting in better work outcomes.

In conclusion, it is true that highly skilled workers should shoulder the responsibility of developing the country that supports their study. However, I think requiring them to stay in one particular country is counterproductive as they may resent working there. Thus, the choice should be up to each individual so that they can comfortably contribute to society.