Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they trained. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they want.

Many people think people should work in the country that they took the education after the university graduation because the professionals should contribute to their country as a payment of their educational expenses. Others suggest they should be free to select a country for their job because this increases efficiency which is taken from professionals in many aspects and I attend this opinion.

One group of people believe people should pay their educational liability to their governments. In the majority of the countries, education is free until college, and in many of them also able to free university education. They collect a budget for education with taxes. These taxes are provided by the community at these countries and they expect these education expenses will return after the students start to work and pay taxes. The loss of these people would broke the system and the governments would encounter with difficulties about providing educational taxes to the next generation.

On the other hand, forcing people working only one country (the country that they took education) decreases the efficiency of these professionals. This decrease can explain with many sides. Firstly, each country doesn’t have same sources. For example, one country is good at technology, and the other one is good at medicine or underground sources. The choosing country according to expertise of the country would be better. Besides, expertise of the country, each country don’t in the same developmental stage, that’s why their opportunities to the professionals would be different. For instance, in the USA, all doctoral programs are paid, and if a person cannot afford living without a scholarship, the USA maintains good opportunity to him and he can make his doctorate without concerning about his living cost. In comparison to USA, Turkey doesn’t have these opportunities and doctoral students should work or study at the same time. This lowers their efficiency in their profession.

In conclusion, some people think professionals continue to their career in the country they studied. In contrast, I believe efficiency of the professionals would be expense if they be free to select country that they work.