Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they trained. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they want.

It is often argued that working professionals like doctors and engineers should work in that country when they completed their training. On the other hand, some professionals consider to work in other countries as per their wish.

There are considerable reasons to consider before anyone decided where to work. Firstly, when it comes to professionalism, people should look where they get maximum benefits in terms of their income, facilities, work flexibilities, working environment and growth opportunities. For example, there are many software engineers who relocate to different countries such as The United States for better earnings and growth opportunities. The freedom to work in different parts of the world provides opportunities like exploring new cultures, networking with new like-minded people, exploring new places and learnings that get way along.

Similarly, there are some professions that is requires you to work in the same country where you get the training. Such professions include being government officials, member of national military system, lawyers, accountants and electrical engineers to a certain extent.

Electrical standards vary in different countries and electrical engineers prefer to follow these standards at work. Similarly, government officials like IAS officers in India cannot work in other countries due to the principles, regulations and disciplines that they are trained on are only followed for Indian System. Such professions does not allow people to practice in other countries.

Therefore, one should always know the pros and cons based on their respective profession and make a decision that is best suited their work ethics.