Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that some professions were only allowed to work in their respective countries where they studied. On one hand, others believe that everyone should be able to work in different parts of the world, no matter where they trained. In my opinion, everyone should get equal opportunity to work in different parts of the world

To start with, each country has different practices and regulations on specific jobs, such as medical doctors and engineers. For example, a practicing dentist in Nigeria might not be allowed to open a clinic independently, whereas a dentist in Indonesia would be allowed to do so. In this case, it would be difficult for people who were trained in other countries since there might be unfamiliarity with the local customs. It is also worth mentioning other circumstances tied to cultural norms such as body language, communication style, and working culture. Thus, it would be a great challenge for people to be able to work in a whole different environment.

On the other hand, there are numerous benefits that could be gained from working internationally. Firstly, it could help people learn different set skills that could only be achieved through working in a different setting from where they studied. For instance, an engineer from a third-world country would be able to challenge themselves even further if given the opportunity to work in a first-world country, where the industry is more developed. Secondly, this opportunity is a great chance for people to work alongside people from different backgrounds. Not only does this allow them to expand their network, but also broaden their multicultural understanding on how workers from different regions operate.

In conclusion, while others argue that certain professions should only be allowed to work in the country where they trained, I believe that everybody should be allowed to work in different parts of the world, as the benefits outweigh the adjustments that they might have to make.