Some people believe that protecting the environment should be the primary concern of governments, while others argue that economic development should be prioritized. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that governments should prioritize environmental protection by spending more money, while others contend that spending on economic development is the best way to reducing the cycle of poverty. I strongly believe that spending on both sustainable environment and economic growth is an effective way to the long-term well-being of future generations and creating more opportunities for coming generations.

One undeniable benefit of investing on environmental protection is that it provides natural resources and improves public health problems. When public sector replaces harmful industry with green energy of industry and reduces loss of deforestation, it increases life of expectancy and diminishes air and water pollution. As a result it reduces a global warming, reducing sea levels and loss of biodiversity. A relevant example is Germany, where governments introduced green energy tools and spent more money on environmental protections, which led to reducing public health problems such as heart disease and anxiety.

Nevertheless, others think that spending money on economic growth is exclusive to overcome the poverty, especially in a low-income country. When government prioritizes economic growth with increasing deforestation for boosting economic growth, this may enhance economic expansion. Consequently, this not only promotes the standard of living but also improves infrastructure and education opportunities. But neglecting a sustainable environment in pursuit of economic growth leads to irreversible consequences. This is exemplified by China, where public sector prioritizes economic growth while neglecting environmental damages, which led to spending more money for public health problems and reducing life of expectancy over a long period of time.

I strongly believe that spending on both sustainable environment and economic growth is an effective way for promoting more job opportunities and healthy lifestyle. With governments replacing polluting industries with green industries and promoting electric cars rather than petrol cars, this can balance on both economically and environmentally. As a result, industries can recycled their renewable energy without boosting air pollution.

In conclusion, while economic development remains essential, it should never come at the expense of environmental health. Investing in environmental protection not only safeguards natural resources but also fosters economic growth in a long time.