Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that nowadays many student can find out information easily. While online resources bring many benefits, I believe that libraties still play a important role in student’s learning.

Researching information online is more convience, flexibility and up to date than traditional libraries. First of all, online searching is convenience and flexibily. Instead of going to the physical libraries, students can stay at home as long as they have technological devices with internet connection and they can acess information anytime they want. This is very useful especcially examination periods or asignment deadlines. Secondly, information found online is often up date more than libraries. Unlike going to the libraries where document may be out of date, finding out information online is exactly, as information is always up to date quickly. As a result, student can catch up with the news.

Despite of the convenience of online research, I personally believe that libraries still extremly important for students. Firstly, libraries provide a quite atmosphere for studying. While studying at home where students can be disattracted easily as many advertisements like Tiktok, facebook.. , studying in the libraries helps them focus on their study because it has a quiet atmosphere. On the internet, everyone can post any kind of information, so some information maybe misleading. Thus, leading to confusion for students. In contrast, in the libraries, information is more reliable as it always editted carefully before being publish.

In conclusion, although online searching has many advantages, I believe that libraries still vital because it provides a quiet atmostphere and reliable information for students.