Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that nowadays many students can find information easily. While online resources bring many benefits, I believe that libraries still play an important role in students’s learning.

Researching information online is more convient, flexible and up to date than traditional libraries. First of all, online searching is convenient and flexible. Instead of going to physical libraries, students can stay at home as long as they have technological devices with internet connection and they can access information anytime they want. This is very useful especcially during examination periods or assignment deadlines. Secondly, information found online is often up date more than libraries. Unlike going to libraries where document may be out of date, finding out information online is accurate, as information is always updated quickly. As a result, students can catch up with the news.

Despite the convenience of online research, I personally believe that libraries still extremely important for students. Firstly, libraries provide a quite atmosphere for studying. While studying at home where students can be distracted easily like Tiktok, facebook as well as many advertisements , studying in the libraries helps them focus on their studies because of a quiet atmosphere. On the internet, everyone can post any kind of information, so some information may be misleading, thus leading to confusion for students. In contrast, information found in libraries is generally more reliable than online sources because books and academic journals are usually written by experts and carefully reviewed before publication. Therefore, the information they contain is often more accurate and trustworthy.

In conclusion, although online searching has many advantages, I believe that libraries are still vital because it provides a quiet atmostphere and reliable information for students.