Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The development of technology has brought changes to many things. In these days, a sheer number of people believe that libraries become unimportant because people can find informations online. I firmly agree with this statement as development of the technology and shift in public opinion.

One major reason why libraries started to be insignificant is advancement of technology. Adventing of the e-reading devices access to readers read the books everywhere and find dates despite the time and place. Additionally, it helps to people reading multiple books on one device without carrying heavy books around. If student or human need some information immedietly, they will easily find it on smartphones or laptop without going library, for instance.

Another important factor of this situation is changing in people’s opinion. By the 21st century with industy have changed society and people started to prefer using phones instead of books. According to the magazine ‘Time’ in 2024 among people’s in USA interest in printed books has declined by 30%, whereas the use of online platforms has increased. The main reason of declining interest is busy and noisy lifestyle, people no longer have time to go to libraries and search for information in books.

In conclusion, the evolution of the world, people’s view have changes and libraries become more unimportant in these days. This situation can lead to disappearance of paper books in the future