Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, some people consider that libraries are less essential since people can easily procure information online. I partly disagree with this opinion, as libraries still provide a good environment and offer valuable resources for studying.

On one hand, libraries serve as equalizers in society. Not everyone can afford a reliable internet connection or a personal device. For low-income communities, students and elderly people , libraries are remaining the only free and reliable gateway to information and education. Secondly, a lot of information on the internet can be ambiguous and not reliable, whereas books in libraries are always carefully selected and truthworthy. In addition, there are special places for reading in libraries. However, there are not comfortable and true places for reading in everyone’s home. Seldom do people focus on the reading environment and a plathora of people read books in dark place and exploit smartphones or laptops that leads to eyesight diseases. So that, the angle of sunlight incidence and the humidity of room should be taken into account. So suitable and comfortable are libraries that there are not any risks for health.

On the other hand, there are several benefits of reading on the internet. In today’s modern life, it is straightforward to acquire information on the internet with help of recent technologies and artificial intelligence(AI). In addition, people usually have to purchase books and payment is required in libraries. From time to time, information and books on the internet are free and easily to find, and also people do not have to go libraries and can read whenever they want.

To conclude, while there are some benefits of utilizing the internet, such as saving money and time and easily access to information, I firmly agree that people should use libraries because of the comfortable environment and reliable information.