Some people believe that public transport should be improved to reduce traffic problems. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that traffic congestion has been considered a serious problem so far. It is suggested that a focus on public transport improvement can tackle this issue. I strongly see eye to eye with this idea, as the increase in such transportation could be beneficial for society.

First and foremost, public transport can provide a large capacity, which contains a huge number of citizens, reducing the use of individual vehicles. However, private transports still have been prioritized due to its convenience and flexibility rather than the public form, as the latter one still remains some drawbacks, such as fewer pickup stations distributed locally and expensive cost of ticket. If these mention things are improved better, citizen might gradually opt for using public trasport in stead of self-driving. The reduction of traffic jams and time-saving for commuters ; as a result, could be witnessed more transparently.

Another reason is that the promotion of using public transport also contributes to saving of the environement. It is clear that private vehicles release exhaust fumes, causing air pollution and health-related issues, such as lung cancer. This detrimental situation can be totally irreversible, provided that buses or trains are widely encouraged in society. Thus, the air quality can be much better improved.

In conclusion, although it may require a huge investment to enhance the quality of public transport, the long-term benefits for our society should not be overlooked at a whole. Only by encouraging citizens to use public vehicles can we comprehensively solve both traffic jams and air pollution issues.