Some people believe that punctuality is essential for success, both in personal and professional life. Others argue that strict adherence to schedules may reduce creativity and cause unnecessary stress. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals say that a sense of punctuality is one of the important aspects for reaching goals both in career and private life. While others believe that strict following of schedules may have a bad impact on creativity because of the unnecessary pressure.

On the one hand, having good time-management skills is a popular employers’ requirement as well as a great qualification. If you have a sense of punctuality, you are a mature person who is ready to take responsibility for his job tasks and results. A lot of projects contain deadlines. That is why work staff must keep track of time to avoid negative consequences on their job. Obviously, punctuality is connected to discipline, so people can take some self-discipline training and habit-building tasks from the Internet sources in order to develop their time management skills.

On the other hand, many artistic people do not like being under pressure of timing. They often have creative messes either on the table or in thoughts. In other words, creative humans want to feel free, without deadlines and strict limits that inhibit them from imagining and expressing themselves freely. Psychologists consider that stress slows down cognitive function, such as attention, imagination, thinking, memory and so on. For this reason, strong deadlines make you feel uncomfortable or under pressure.

To summarise, punctuality has a big impact on people’s behaviour. Sometimes it is good for personal and professional success, but in some cases it may slow down a person’s imaginativeness and reduce the sense of freedom.