Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One school of thought holds that the presence of robotic engineering plays an indispensable role in years to come. However, there is a growing recognition that the creation of automation systems would have some drawbacks in society. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favor of the latter notion.

On the one hand, the creation of robots could be advantageous to a certain extent. First and foremost, the growing advancement of robotic engineering is likely to reap the benefits for humans. For example, in Vietnam, women tend to do housework so they have no time for recreational activities. However, with the aid of robot cleaners, they would bear the responsibility of the household so that women could have square time for other things such as relaxation, watching television, etc. Furthermore, the accelerating development of robotic technologies has some advantages for firms. To be more specific, robots can manufacture high-quality products with cost-savings and there is no time limitation for them, they could for 24/7 without resting which leads to an improvement in productivity.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that the growing advancement of robotic engineering may have an adverse bearing. One rationale is that the emergence of robots could be a deterioration in human health. For instance, with the aid of robot helpers could encourage laziness, individuals may stand a greater chance of facing severe illness, such as obesity, cardiovascular, high blood,.. Etc. due to increased sedentary time. Another justification is that the growth of advanced robots would give rise to the rate of unemployment. This is because robots bring more productivity than humans with an inexpensive cost, and demands for workers would be on the decline, causing mass unemployment in times to come.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that the assistance of robots could be beneficial for society. I would contend that there are underlying causes due to their emergence.