Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely argued that in light of the proliferation of online information channels, conventional newspapers have been on the wane. While this perception is somewhat justifiable, I believe that it is hard to see traditional newspapers ever ceasing to exist.

It is understandable why some individuals have preference for digital newspapers over paper publications. Firstly, reading news online is significantly more convenient. For example, with the aid of internet-connected mobile devices, readers nowadays can effortlessly keep themselves informed of the latest news in the comfort of their own home without having to commute long distances to purchase printed papers. Secondly, digital newspapers are virtually free of charge. Most e-papers do not charge readers, which discourages numerous people from buying printed materials, thereby making them less prevalent among the masses.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned favourable features of digital versions, I am of the opinion that paper publications are irreplaceable due to a host of compelling reasons. One key rationale is that reading news on a digital screen too often could have an adverse bearing on our health, especially our eyesight. This explains why a number of individuals, especially the elderly, gravitate towards printed publications. Another justification is that the disappearance of paper news may put a variety of industries in jeopardy. This perspective could be further clarified by the point that the declining demand for printed newspapers may force publishers into bankruptcy and logging firms to downsize, which could trigger mass unemployment in worst-case scenarios.

In conclusion, although it is irrefutable that the number of readers who have a preference for internet-based newspapers has been on the increase due to their profound merits, I am convinced that traditional newspapers still have an indispensable role to play in our daily lives.