Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A school of thought holds that robotic engineering will have a decisive role in our communities in the foreseeable future, while others assert that it could be fraught with pitfalls. This essay will attempt to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favor of the former notion.

On the one hand, robotic applications can have an adverse bearing on communities. Firstly, this technology could lead to a rise in unemployment.. The main reason is that robots could do a variety of tasks without requiring breaks time as well as not be affected by some factors which cause decrease work performance such as negative emotion or illness, thereby demand for workers would decline. Furthermore, the advancement of this technology could threaten the survival of human life. Since the accelerating development of robotics technologies could help them become increasingly autonomous, they begin to make decisions without human oversight, which without regard for our well-being.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that robotic technologies will become an integral part of the communities. One rationale is that this could foster the domestic economy. For instance, in manufacturing industries, automation systems could increase productivity, thereby reducing production costs, which help domestic production become more competitive in the international market. Another justification is that this technological innovation would help people have more time to do what they want. Autonomous vehicles, robot cleaners or robot helpers would free up their time for more recreational activities such as listening to music, playing sports or reading books.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that robotics engineering could have a number of adverse implications, I would contend that in years to come, it is an indispensable part of our life.