Some people believe that school children should be allowed to make decisions about the school rules, while others think that teachers should be responsible for making the rules. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been an ongoing debate regarding whether students should bear the responsibilities for setting rules in educational institutions. While some people argue that their morality can be significantly developed via this assertion, I contend that the liability should be on education providers.

On the one hand, the idea of letting students establish a set of rules at school can introduce a number of benefits. Primarily, educational attendants can be more self-responsible. Indeed, they have the opportunity to be more moral and liable for their regulations since school is an educational organization, unethical behavior is unacceptable. This not only engenders a sense of responsibility among students but also empowers them to have first-hand experience. Moreover, enabling students to make rules encourages them to engage in school orders. Specifically, if students are able to tailor schooling rules to suit their perspectives, they are likely to obey as they might feel respectful. The implication of this is school can monitor disruptive students more easily, and thus prevent inappropriate activities.

On the other hand, it is widely acknowledged that the duty of making rules should be teachers’ responsibilities. Firstly, teachers as the disciplinarian of class have enough specialties to set rules. Due to being professionally trained, they are equipped with diverse experience and knowledge to create suitable regulations. As a result, their ordinances can effectively create the principal manners within schools and cultivate students’ commendable traits. Furthermore, teachers’ rules can ensure the equal profits for all students. Because there are a wide range of personalities among students, rules from teachers can be more consistent and comprehensive than those of students. Consequently, teachers’ authorities can enforce unity among school children and help them to focus on academic goals.

In conclusion, despite the presence of benefits from children’s rules, I hold the belief that the teachers’ regulations can bring better collaboration at school and ensure fairness for all students.