Some people believe that school students should be required to do some social work after lessons Do you agree or diagree?

It is commonly believed by some people that students should have mandatory social class which is free of charge and happens after the normal class at schools. I partially support this viewpoint, and my opinions will be elaborated on the next paragraphs.

On the one hand, I believe that students need to learn about environment, society, human rights and some other social topics from early ages at schools. Because schools are the best place for increasing awareness among young generations. If we can raise students with societal awareness, we will gain environmentally and socially careful citizens for our country. Moreover, I think this kind of activities help students to get to know each other’s well, which in turn will help them to gain valuable friendships and collect unforgettable memories at the same time.

On the other hand, from my point of view, school students need to spend time with their family as well. As the number of classes increase, a child needs to stay more at school, which leads to weakening family bonds in turn. In addition, in most countries, schools are government supported, which means additional money spent for each class can be financial burden for the governments and country. Government should not spend its financial resources for the basic lessons that student can learn at their home from family members.

In conclusion, while I believe that, social work should be obligatory and free of charge at schools, I also hold a view that it can be taught by families without creating financial burden for the country.