Some people believe that school students should be required to do some social work after lessons Do you agree or diagree?

A growing number of individuals tend to think that pupil need to be involved to welfare work after classes. I partially support this viewpoint and my arguments will be elaborated in following paragraphs.

On the one hand , I agree that participating in social activities provides young people with an opportunity to develop essential life skills. Through such experiences, they learn how to make decisions, solve problems, and communicate effectively with others. These skills are not only useful in academic settings but also in everyday life. For example, when students organize a school concert, they have to plan tasks, cooperate with classmates, and take responsibility for their roles. As a result, they become more confident and better prepared for future challenges.In addition, it is also true that such type of social experience will have crucial role not only in their career, but also in their mature life. There is nothing precious that the time, when you know where you want to be, when you are absolutely confident about your aims and wishes. The brilliant illustration of this is the graduation period, when you need to be very keen about things that you want realize. Compare sixteen years old school boy or girl , who though the school period gained and experienced numerous opportunities, which provide you with the practise everywhere. And then imagine graduate, who has already frustrated with the chosen field due to fact that he never tried himself anywhere. So all mentioned features lead to the unique fact, that human being is a cornerstone of social institute.

On the other hand, İ also hold a view that representatives of young age can face difficulties with their packed schedule, which can be result of lack of attention, health deficits or even mental issues. We need to understand that young organism has its limits, as vehicle motor. If the maximum speed of your vehicle is 600, for instance, you are not able to increase it to 700, otherwise the system will run out. So extra physical activity can be harmful for wellbeing of pupils ,especially in the case, when they are not keen to do it. Despite the fact that social work provide them with large range of skills and opportunities, at the same time it can damage natural process of growing. Moreover, it’s undeniable fact , that searched and proved scientically, each step of life period should be followed by determined features. So it is advised by psychologists not to put much pressure during school period, while they can enjoy dance, painting or music classes. Sometimes maybe it is hard to accept and understand, what can happen,if we will broke this chain. Absolutely agreed, that society will have more capable youngsters, however with the full package of skills, they will have broken childhood, crushed mental health or even such serious mental disease like depression. The worst consequence would come, if they build families and their children will meet doubled pressure.

In conclusion, while I agree that social activities contribute basis for future development, İ also hold a view that irrational approaches to the mentioned activities can leave permanent stain in the life of young generation. After considering positive and negative sides,it is clear to me that even small detail toward our children need to be taken into account as properly as possible.