Some people believe that schoolchildren should be made to wear a uniform. Others feel that children should be free to choose their own clothes. Discuss both sides of the argument. Do you agree or disagree with pupils wearing uniforms?

Nowadays, there are many people who argue about the importance of uniforms. Some individuals believe that wearing a uniform is obligatory, while others think it is not necessary. In this essay, I will look at both sides and give my opinion.

On the one hand, school uniforms play a significant role in education. It can make others know about the identity of your school so it can build an identity sense in the school. Pupils can be proud of what they were. Moreover, teachers can set uniform rules in management to practice discipline for their students, and pupils also raise awareness of the importance of wearing in one community. Besides, when students are wearing the same clothes, they will be equal with their friends and don’t have a situation about discrimination in school such as bullying.

On the other hand, many people argue that students can wear any clothes that they want. This is evident from the lifestyle in which each person has their own style of wearing. So that we should not force people to wear formal clothes, this can make them uncomfortable. When pupils can choose their own clothes, they will be conscious of wearing clothes and how to make them beautiful and suitable for the situation. It can also help for your future job if you want to be a fashionista or stylist. Moreover, many students can feel quite bored because everybody around them is wearing the same clothes and doesn’t have anything special so they will admire other school’s friend that don’t need to wear a uniform.

In conclusion, there are many benefits of wearing a uniform but it seems to be not mandatory. School teachers should have flexibility in their wearing, and don’t need to wear formal clothes frequently. It can have days that people have to wear and days that pupils don’t need. All this can make people self-disciplined and comfortable.