Some people believe that schoolchildren should be made to wear a uniform. Others feel that children should be free to choose their own clothes. Discuss both sides of the argument. Do you agree or disagree with pupils wearing uniforms?

It is believed that schoolchildren ought to wear a uniform. The other students should not put on an outfit to be free. In my view, the pupils should wear a uniform to feel like a real student and to enter a student mindset.

First of all, schoolchildren require some preparation to learn the lessons properly and to behave like a real student. They should be able to start wearing an outfit to feel like a student even outside of the school. People can meet them and can behave sensitively because every country cares about education. In addition, some parents cannot purchase high-quality and good clothes for their children. They might be poor and cannot afford it. In this situation, children may not understand their parents’ condition and feel really bad, so the students may be affected by this feeling that nobody wants to experience.

On the other hand, if some parents are wealthy and are able to get lots of clothes for their children, the schoolchildren can feel really confident and successful in their lessons. Unfortunately, each student does not have this chance all over the world, especially in African countries. As a personal example, I graduated from a state high school and I did not have these opportunities. Therefore, if we wore the clothes freely, I would probably have had some problems.

In conclusion, despite the fact that wearing clothes at school freely has pros and cons, considering the humanity is so crucial that is why I support wearing a uniform in the school.