Some people believe that schools should focus more on practical skills, while others think academic subjects are more important. Which do you think is more important for students: learning practical skills or academic subjects? Why? In your essay, you should: Explain the benefits of learning practical skills. Explain the benefits of studying academic subjects. Give your opinion and support it with reasons and examples.

The debate on schools should focus more on academic subjects or practical skills is important one. Both have their advantages, and understanding these can help us make better decisions about education.

While academic subject essential for educational success, I believe that practical skill [U8.1]should also be included in the curriculum[U9.1] because they prepare students for everyday life. Learning practical skills is highly beneficial because it prepares learners for real life situations. Such as cooking, financial management, or basic maintenance. For example, knowing how to manage a budget in routine life or cook healthy food for yourself. These skills are especially valuable in your life.

In my opinion, academic subjects like mathematics, science, and English provide a strong foundation of knowledge. These subjects help develop critical thinking, problem solving, and logic skills. For studying history can help students to understand of world changing, while science can proof a situation, inspire innovation and technological process. Academic learning is a first door to a higher education and specialist careers.

In another way, practical skills are important too. A balanced of both skills, we can mix it together in real-life situations. For example, a learner who understands math concepts can adapt this knowledge to calculate their routine budget or manage their financial. But some practical skills can make your life to be easier. Such as, if you want to travel by yourself, you need driving skill or you try to be healthy, you can’t avoid to cook by yourself.

In conclusion, while practical skills are necessary for every day task, academic subjects provide the deeper understand of thinking process. However, both can help students succeed in their life.