Some people believe that schools should focus on teaching practical skills, such as car maintenance or cooking, alongside traditional academic subjects. Others argue that schools should prioritize academic subjects and leave practical skills to be learned outside the classroom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, there is an ongoing debate over whether the core focus of schools should be life skills rather than traditional academics. From my point of view, whereas academic subjects play a pivotal role in students’ professional development, these practical skills such as problem solving and critical thinking can be life-saving skills for them.

On the one hand, it is widely believed that schools and universities should prioratize academic subjects due to the fact that they have profound impacts on learners’ outlook. Literature and history assist students to understand a variety of cultures comprehensively. Furthermore, there some fields which learners ought to prioratize academic subjects because this knowledge helps them to understand the core aspects of their major. For instance, fields namely medicine and engineering require comprehensive theoretical knowledge since their practical abilities depend on this background knowledge.

On the other hand, it is held by several opponents of this tendency that teaching life skills is more crucial than academic. One of the most necessary requirements of workplace is having a good ability to work collaboratively. If students learn about teamwork and roles of each player, they will be able to gain proper jobs. Not only does it affect their career path, but also it is important to work in congenial atmosphere. As a result, these individuals can feel energetic and motivated to work and enhance themselves. Moreover, in some cases, people need to have practical skills. When they leave their home to live independently, these people ought to prepeare their meal, which can be challenging for most people.

In conclusion, albeit the pivotal role of academic knowledge, life skills play more critical roles in the development of people.