Some people believe that schools should only teach children's subjects which are beneficial to their future career and therefore other subjects such as music and sports are not important. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed by some that schools ought to teach children subjects that is necessery for their future careers and that is why other subjects, including music and sports are not crucial. I partially agree with this statement for two main reasons.

One of the main reason why school should teach children only subjects that are related to their future careers is that teaching additionally other subjects, such as, music and sports can result more stress, workload and burnouts. At school, there are a lot of technical subjects, such as, math, physics, and others, that children need to focus on and make more academic efforts to succeed. Therefore, they are already have their own busy schedule, where . What I mean by this is that this workload can be complicated for children and even lead to mental helath issues, such as, stress and burnouts.

However, despite the fact that it can lead to the mental health issues, children can pursue these extracurriculum subjects (music and sport) as hobbies. Children are growing organisms that always need to develop and try a lot of new hobbies. In other words, inspite of career-related subjects, children can have other interests like music or sports and can develop themselves in other aspects, except academic performance.

In conclusion, I believe that teaching children only career-related subjects at school can reduce stress and issues related to the mental health; however, extracurriculum subjects, such as, music or sports are can be added as a hobby for children’s development.