Some people believe that shool uniforms should be mandatory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that all students must wear school uniforms. I completely agree with that opinion because school uniforms help students become more disciplined and reduce discrimination between students.

Initially, school uniforms make students keep their discipline better. Because if they don’t wear uniforms, that is against the rule so they will be punished. Since then, students are likely to be more responsible and more disciplined. For example, students must obey the school rule so they have to wear uniforms.

Subsequently, uniforms contribute to the reduction of discrimination in school. If students are allowed to wear anything up to their hobby, there will be a lot of difference in clothes between them. Therefore, the discussion and judgement from students with each other will become more and more serious. Moreover, uniforms create a better environment to learn for students, avoiding students being treated unequally. To illustrate, students’ finances are not the same, so the difference between expensive clothes and cheap clothes creates distinction.

In conclusion, I support the regulation that school uniforms are compulsory for students because it remains the discipline and reduces social inequality, which leads to a better environment for students.