Some people believe that showing crime-related content on televison and newspapers has negative consequences on society and should be restricted. what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that showing a comprehensive analysis of crimes on media can lead to detrimental consequences and some individuals believe they should be restricted. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. I guees that local people should stay aware of what is happening in society and take lessons from it.

The public should have access to an crime-related information to stay safe and aware of it. If individuals do not know about crime, they will suffer from it in future.By either reading or watching they can make informed decisions. A perfect example of this is my brother. He studies in the big city of Kazakhstan, called Almaty. He had never heard about crime in his entire life. Once, thieves grabbed his house and my brother became a victim. If he had been aware of this method of crime, he would have prevented this accident.

The members of society should take lessons from others mistakes. There are numerous common mistakes that people do in daily life. To avoid crimes, the rest of population have to follow the simple rules. For example, our family. Once our brother had suffered from it, we always keep our house closed. Since that day, our family try to prevent crime-related activities.

In conclusion, the population should contain detailed knowledge about crime than suffering from it and being a victim, because of the less information in media and large number of crime accidents happening in environment. In addition, restrictions given by government provides a feeling of safety and independence.