Some people believe that smartphones have had a negative impact on society, while others argue that they have brought about many positive changes. To what extent do you agree or disagree with each statement?

The use of smartphones has become a controversial debate because some individuals argue on its negativity,others are of the opinion that the positive effects outweighs the disadvantages. However I totally agree that the advantages of smartphone usage surpasses the downside.

I completely agree that the emergence of smartphones in society has many positive sides and three of these will be discussed. Firstly, there is instant communication with family and friends in any location of the globe unlike the era of writing letters and posting them in the post offices , these take days to reach its destination and recipients causing delay .

Secondly, through this, the purchase of goods and services has become stress free as this can be done at the confines of your homes and offices thus avoiding the rowdy markets and shopping malls. Lastly,it has brought about more proportion of people furthering there education especially adults who are engaged in full time employment and can not attend physical lectures .

On the other hand ,I fully agree that smartphones has impacted society negatively especially in the area of pornography, this has become prevalent among children and teenagers whose parents have given them phones resulting in the increase of sexual activities .Also, fake news has become rampant as individuals stream all sorts of information that can not be clarified thereby deceiving the public.Finally,alot of smartphone users have lost civil and courteous language in communication online and they have become bullies.

In conclusion, I believe completely that the advantages of the use of smartphones has enhanced easy communication, e-commerce and effected a greater percentage in online education, that these have greater effects than the negative sides of pornography, online bullying and fake news.