"Some people believe that smoking should be banned in all public places. Others argue that it is not necessary to do so. Discuss both views and give your own opinion."

In today’s world, smoking is one of the biggest problems, and some people suggest banning smoking in public places, but some people disagree. I completely agree with banning smoking in public places because of the really pungent smell of cigarettes and the impact on young people and passive smokers.

To start with, cigarettes have an awful smell that irritates people. Most nonsmokers are disgusted by such a pungent smell as cigarettes have, and those people should not be compelled to inhale that smell in public places. Additionally, people who have already got rid of tobacco addiction can suddenly get back to this bad habit because of human instincts; it can be counted as an entrapment. For instance, there was an incident in an American hospital when a person had nausea because of the cigarette smell.

Second of all, smoking in public is a bad example for kids. There are kids in almost every public place, and they should not think that smoking is a usual habit to emulate, because psychologically they will think that it is a normal habit. Moreover, young people who were born with lung diseases have symptoms while they inhale tobacco’s smell. For instance, kids with tuberculosis cannot breathe when there is not enough air because of a high amount of tobacco smoke. They start to cough and gasp; consequently, it is very dangerous for kids.

As a result, smoking has an effect on people’s comfort and strangers’ health, especially on kids. It is recommended to totally eliminate smoking in public places or at least provide special facilities for smoking to prevent lung disease escalation and avoid provocations of smoking.