Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebok or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At present, many people argue that digital platforms like Facebook or Twitter may adversely affect the younger generation’s social adaptation skills, while others think that such networks can provide valuable communication between people. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of these two statements.

To begin with, it can be very threatening for people to communicate through web platforms and share personal information with others. There are many examples in the real world when humans can be hacked, their private information or photos can be spread, identity thefts can pretend to be them and communicate with people using their name, age, and pictures, or instead of their online “friend” there can be scammers or pedophile sitting and talking with them every day with bad intentions. This can directly lead to mental health problems, school convictions, a closed nature, or even suicide. Adolescents should be very careful with trusting a random internet guy and sharing personal data with everyone.

Nevertheless, it is crucial to use online networking while someone is on a long distance with their friends, family, or partner. It helps to maintain good relationships and communication with each other, sharing Instagram Stories, having a chat when you both have free time, and discovering the achievements and new events in another person’s life. Social media does not have any boundaries that can prevent you from any worldwide connections, by contrast, it creates many different opportunities and ways to keep the same closeness with each other even when people are not physically together.

To sum up, there can be a danger of getting caught by criminals who will only pretend to be your friend or partner while forming relations with new people through social networks, however, it can also provide many ways of communication when people are on a long distance. From my personal view, people have to be careful when choosing their social circle, and following this condition, |agree that web platforms can be beneficial for the younger generation.