Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebok or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays,Social media plays a vital role in everyone’s life. According to some people, social media apps like Twitter or Facebook take children most of the time and due to that they stop paying attention to their parents and loved ones. While others think these kind of apps connect children to the world and bring them in a great connecting society. However, I think each and every thing has its own pros and cons. It totally depends on people which side they want to see. I will discuss both positive as well as negative sides in the upcoming paragraphs.

Talking about the negative side of the social media apps, I believe there are many reasons why people thinks that these apps are not good for children. First, today’s generation starts using the phone at a very early age without even knowing the proper use of it. Anybody can contact him. If they are unaware about the frauds going on in society, they can easily become victims of these people. Moreover, talking with strangers sometimes leaves a very bad impact on life. Here I am giving the real life example of one of my friend. He made the friend on social media and after some days of talking she started blackmailing him. She is very aged and my friend is young. It was very bad experience for him. Everything we see on social media is not true. The other reason for blaming social media for a negative impact includes that it breaks children’s relationships with the parents. They start to believe more on people’s posts and stories they post on Instagram and Facebook. If their loved ones try to stop them they stop talking with them and start hiding things which I believe are the most dangerous things in children’s lives.

However, In other aspects social media is very beneficial for youngsters. It helps in their growth and ability to learn in different ways from different people. Moreover, it also helps in enhancing the confidence as they also start posting the ir stories. Today’s social media is very advanced. For example there are many celebrities which became famous because of these apps only. They can show their talent to the people. I. In addition, most of the posts are regarding the social issues going on in society. Children see their influencers posts and start researching about the issues. It helps them in gaining knowledge. There are many more other benefits of the social media apps.

In conclusion, I believe youngsters should use social media but it should be in a controlled manner. Their parents should know who they are connected to and talk so that nobody can take advantage of youngsters