Some people believe that society places too much value on expertise and qualifications, while others argue that practical experience is far more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, to be able to secure a managerial position, people often have to fit certain criterias. While it might be true that expertise and high qualifications are highly valued in professional fields, I stand with those who believe that practical experience is more essential.

Qualifications and theoretical knowledge can be easily obtained by memorisation. In certain fields, relying solely on them is possible but only to some extent. For example, scientists require deep knowledge to be able to carry out research and analysis. More to that, in those theoretical and applied sciences, practice is often overlooked. However, without any experience, even solving a mathematical equation could be a struggle.

Experts with close to no experience have access to a limited amount of information or ways to figure the problem out. Even though in most cases they would still be able to continue their work without any obstacles, those with additional experience are likely to be able to find an alternative solution that could even speed the process up.

Additionally, with practice comes the ability to work in unpredictable and highly competitive environments. Experience often builds resistance to change and teaches people how to manage pushing through working with bothersome colleagues. What really makes a difference are built-in strategy and communication that are obtained only through practice and personal experience.

Having said that, practice alone cannot guarantee success. Education, updating qualifications and training are undeniably important. However, I believe that practical experience should be considered more valuable. Applicants or employees with both skills are likely to secure a higher position in professional field.