Some people believe that space travel is a waste of government money while others believe it is important for human development. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Space travel program is considered a waste of government money by certain part of society. The other conversely believes its importance on humanity’ advancement. This essay aims to explore both ideas and finally concludes that the government should prioritize its spending other than space exploration.

A growing number of people argues that the government spending money on space exploration is not a priority. It is because they believe it does not have an impact on increasing citizens’ welfare. Therefore, rather than pouring too much money on such insignificant activity, the government should focus to improve public services, especially in education and health sector. The mission to the moon by Indian space agent in 2023, for example, had been under scrutiny due to its ignorance toward increasing poverty rate in the country.

The opposite point of view, however, suggests that outer space venture is important to civilization. They argue that aliens would came and colonized the Earth. Other possibility would be extratterestial objects may hit the planet Earth someday. Therefore, having knowledge of life beyond Earth is a preventive action to safeguard the planet either from alien attack or collision. Thus, it is neccessary to fund space mission to anticipate the threat.

In conclusion, some people concieve cosmic exploration as insignificant whereas other claim that it is important to protect earth from outer space threats. In my opinion, the government should focus on improving society welfare through funding of public goods and services.