Some people believe that space travel is a waste of government money while others believe it is important for human development. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Space travel is considered by some to be a waste of funding resources because some countries are dealing with health problems, while others believe that it is essential for the development of human. I am convinced that the problem of poverty and health problems should be solved instead of spend money for space exploration.

Some people believe that government should not spend money on high cost travels into space because of poverty. Millions of people around the world are suffering from starvation due to lack of food and water. The Government still has a problem they need to overcome such as poverty. For example An estimated 20% of the population is starved in Africa, with 57 million more people facing hunger since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic. Therefore, it is wasteful to spend money to do this kind of project, and it is better to use the fund to overcome the urgent matter. As a result governments would save money and spend it to improve public health care.

On the other hand others argue that it is essential for development of humans. These days we can see that the condition of our planet is getting worse, the effect of global warming makes the sea level go up and it is increasing every year, so in the future, some of the islands will definitely died. For example, we can see that Betet Island and Gundul Island are drowned because of shortage of water. As a result conducting this research can help us to find another place that is appropriate for humans to stay.

To conclude,I believe that funds need to invested in stopping the suffering of people who do not have anything to eat. On the first place we are humans and we need to help each other.